DUODMX GATEWAY

LIGHT IT UP.

 Highlights in DUODMX GATEWAY: 2 independent DMX interfaces  –  2 x 512 DMX channels  –  Bidirectional control  –  Optional WLAN & PoE  –  Programmable light sequences

The DUODMX GATEWAY is the bidirectional KNX or EnOcean interface to the DMX world. Easy to configure and flexible in use.

LIGHT IT UP.

The DUODMX GATEWAY is the bidirectional KNX or EnOcean interface to the DMX world. Easy to configure and flexible in use. Two configurable DMX interfaces, each with 512 channels, allow independent control of two DMX worlds. With the bidirectional SR variants you control DMX with KNX – and vice versa. Different device variants and the WLAN option allow the use in almost every requirement scenario. Channels and scenes can be linked to KNX addresses simply by drag ‘n’ drop. The professional DMX configuration software “DMX Configurator” makes it possible. The DUODMX GATEWAY is available as a REG housing for installation in sub distribution, as well as a recessed ceiling housing. This makes the DUODMX GATEWAY perfectly suitable for retrofitting.

DUAL INTERFACES

The DUODMX GATEWAY has two separately controllable DMX interfaces. This means that two DMX worlds can be controlled independently of each other with one gateway at the same time. Another highlight are the bidirectional variants. You can use them to control KNX devices via a DMX master. The master or slave operation can be set per interface and is available for the variants 12521, 12111 (12111w) and 12121.

CONFIGURABLE VIA DRAG ‘N’ DROP

The included DMX software „DMX-Configurator“ offers a fast and easy configuration. KNX group addresses or EnOcean subscribers can be linked to DMX channels and scenes simply and intuitively via Drag ‘n‘ Drop. In addition to all necessary DMX-specific settings, the software also offers a preview function, instantly displaying the created scenes in the connected DMX world. The final configuration data is conveniently transferred to the DUODMX GATEWAY via network.

MULTIFUNCTIONAL DIMMING

All DMX channels can be dimmed and switched individually or in groups. This allows you to change lighting scenes at any time as desired.
Relative and absolute dimming as well as switching on and off individual or several DMX channels enable optimum control via visualisation and/or KNX push-buttons. 3 and 4 byte values are also available for control with colour wheels. In addition, a soft on/off function is available for the first 128 DMX channels.

PROGRAMMABLE SEQUENCES

A popular feature of the DUODMX GATEWAY is its programmable sequences. Simply create the desired color impressions as sequences. The sequences run independently in DUODMX GATEWAY and can be called up at any time at the touch of a button. Created sequences can also be linked to each other. In addition to pressing a key, sequences can also be triggered via a potential-free contact input. In this way, you can implement simple “on-site” operation completely independent of the bus system.

FLEXIBLE THANKS TO KNX, ENOCEAN, WLAN AND POE

Whether KNX or EnOcean RF, wired or wireless: you are completely flexible when it comes to choosing the application options of the DUODMX GATEWAY. For use without a bus system, use one of our standalone versions – together with the free app for iOS® and Android®, the perfect choice for conventional installations without building system technology. The power supply for the built-in housing is either directly supplied to the device or via POE. Design as a recessed ceiling unit with an optional top-hat rail adapter enables both new installations and retrofitting.

FREE DOWNLOAD

The DUO DMX APP is available for iOS® and Android®.

  
A DUODMX GATEWAY is required to use the »DUO DMX APP«.

Menu

DUODMX GATEWAY

LIGHT IT UP.

 Highlights im DUODMX GATEWAY: 2 unabhängige DMX-Schnittstellen  –  2 x 512 DMX-Kanäle  –  Bidirektionale Steuerung möglich  –  Optional WLAN und PoE  –  Programmierbare Lichtsequenzen

Das DUODMX GATEWAY ist die bidirektionale KNX- oder EnOcean-Schnittstelle zur DMX-Welt. Einfach in der Konfiguration und flexibel im Einsatz.

LIGHT IT UP.

Das DUODMX GATEWAY ist die bidirektionale KNX- oder EnOcean-Schnittstelle zur DMX-Welt. Einfach in der Konfiguration und flexibel im Einsatz. Zwei konfigurierbare DMX-Schnittstellen, mit je 512 Kanälen, erlauben die unabhängige Steuerung von zwei DMX-Welten. Mit den bidirektionalen SR-Varianten steuern Sie DMX mit KNX – und anders herum. Verschiedene Geräte-Varianten und die WLAN-Option ermöglichen den Einsatz in nahezu jedem Anforderungsszenario. Kanäle und Szenen verknüpfen Sie ganz einfach per Drag ’n’ Drop mit KNX-Adressen. Die professionelle DMX-Konfigurationssoftware »DMX-Configurator« macht’s möglich. Das DUODMX GATEWAY ist als REG-Gehäuse für die Montage in der Unterverteilung, sowie als Deckeneinbaugehäuse verfügbar. Dadurch ist das DUODMX GATEWAY für den nachträglichen Einbau bestens geeignet.

DUALE SCHNITTSTELLEN
Das DUODMX GATEWAY besitzt zwei separat voneinander kontrollierbare DMX-Schnittstellen. Mit einem Gateway können also gleichzeitig zwei DMX-Welten unabhängig voneinander angesteuert werden. Ein weiteres Highlight bieten die bidirektionalen Varianten. Mit ihnen steuern Sie KNX-Teilnehmer mittels DMX-Geräten. Der Master- oder Slave-Betrieb ist pro Schnittstelle einstellbar und für die Varianten 12111, 12121 und 12521 verfügbar.

 

KONFIGURIEREN PER DRAG ‘N’ DROP
Die mitgelieferte DMX-Software »DMX-Configurator« hilft bei der schnellen Konfiguration. KNX-Gruppenadressen oder EnOcean-Teilnehmer verknüpfen Sie einfach und intuitiv per Drag ’n’ Drop mit DMX-Kanälen und -Szenen. Die Software bietet neben allen nötigen DMX-spezifischen Einstellungen auch eine Vorschau-Funktion. Mit ihr prüfen Sie die DMX-Funktionalität und testen Ihre Konfigurationänderungen sofort an den angeschlossenen Geräten. Die endgültigen Konfigurationsdaten werden bequem via Netzwerk zum Gateway übertragen.

 

VIELSEITIGE STEUERUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN
Alle DMX-Kanäle können individuell oder gruppiert gedimmt und geschaltet werden. So verändern Sie Lichtstimmungen jederzeit nach Wunsch. Relatives und absolutes Dimmen ermöglichen die Verwendung mit verschiedenen Bedienarten. Zur Steuerung mit Farbrädern stehen 3- und 4-Byte Werte zur Verfügung. Für 128 DMX-Kanäle steht darüber hinaus auch eine „Soft ON/OFF“-Funktion bei Bedarf zur Verfügung.

 

PROGRAMMIERBARE SEQUENZEN
Ein beliebtes Feature des DUODMX GATEWAY sind die programmierbaren Sequenzen. Legen Sie die gewünschten Farbimpressionen ganz einfach als Sequenzen an. Sie laufen autark im Gerät und sind jederzeit mit nur einem Tastendruck abrufbar. Sequenzen können zusätzlich über einen potentialfreien Kontakteingang ausgelöst werden. So realisieren Sie zusätzlich eine einfache Vor-Ort-Bedienung.

 

FLEXIBEL DURCH KNX, ENOCEAN, WLAN UND POE
Ob KNX- oder EnOcean-Funk, ob drahtgebunden oder drahtlos: Bei der Auswahl der Anwendungsmöglichkeiten des DUODMX GATEWAY sind Sie vollkommen flexibel. Für die Verwendung ohne Bussystem nutzen Sie eine unserer Standalone-Varianten – zusammen mit der kostenlos erhältlichen App für iOS® und Android® ist dies die perfekte Wahl für konventionelle Installationen ohne Gebäudesystemtechnik. Die Spannungsversorgung erfolgt wahlweise direkt am Gerät oder über POE.

JETZT KOSTENLOS LADEN

Die DUO DMX APP ist sowohl für iOS® als auch für Android® verfügbar.

  
Um die »DUO DMX APP« zu verwenden, wird ein DUODMX GATEWAY benötigt.

Menü