BOOKSFACTORY
SZCZECIN, POLAND

OPERATION CONTROL ON 5000 SQUARE METERS.

In Sczczecin, the “Booksfactory” is already renowned. Printing started here in 2017 on several floors. An intelligent building automation system is needed to do justice to the idea of the specialized architectural office “TUES” to create the most modern book printing facility in Eastern Europe. Huge printing halls and office areas had to be taken into account in the planning, on an equal footing with their different requirement profiles. The clever solution of relying on the open KNX standard resulted in the installation of a “smart” electrical system. All this makes it possible to manage the large printing company and its functions effortlessly.

 

EIBPORT AND CUBEVISION MAKE IT POSSIBLE

PrintGroup relies on the award-winning CUBEVISION visualisation system to control the central ventilation, air conditioning or lighting technology in the entire building via smartphones or tablets. CUBEVISION lighting scenes adjusted to working hours are seamlessly linked to the company’s Dali lighting system.

Furthermore, automatic heating regulation by the EIBPORT ensures the best possible energy efficiency, e.g. by star-ting the air conditioning or commissioning a gas boiler depending on the outside temperature. The heating and ventilation unit automatically sets the optimum working temperature on the basis of current data – whether for industrial halls or offices. Also handy: the temperature management is linked to the current season, so that heating of the room stops when a window is opened, for example. Print Group has found an investment that even pays for itself: costs are sustainably reduced, dissipation of energy is a thing of the past.

Project management INLOGIC
Customer The PrintGroup
KNX Devices EIBPORT, CUBEVISION
Menu

DIE BOOKSFACTORY
STETTIN, POLEN

BETRIEBSSTEUERUNG AUF 5000 QUADRATMETERN.

In Stettin ist die „Booksfactory“ schon jetzt weithin bekannt. Hier wird seit 2017 auf mehreren Etagen gedruckt. Dies bedarf einer intelligenten Gebäudeautomation, um der Idee des spezialisierten Architekturbüros „TUES“, die modernste Buchdruckerei Osteuropas zu kreieren, gerecht zu werden. Riesige Druckereihallen und Büroflächen mussten ebenbürtig mit ihren unterschiedlichen Anforderungsprofilen in der Planung berücksichtigt werden. Die clevere Lösung, dafür auf den offenen KNX-Standard zu setzen, resultiert in der Installation eines „smarten“ Stromsystems. Dies macht es möglich, die große Druckerei mitsamt ihren Funktionen mühelos zu verwalten.

EIBPORT UND CUBEVISION MACHEN ES MÖGLICH

Um die zentrale Lüftungs-, Klima- oder Beleuchtungstechnik im gesamten Gebäude über ein Smartphone oder Tablet anzusteuern, setzt PrintGroup auf die preisgekrönte Visualisierung CUBEVISION. Auf die Arbeitszeiten angepasste Lichtszenen der CUBEVISION sind nahtlos an die Dali-Beleuchtung des Unternehmens gekoppelt.
Für die bestmögliche Energieeffizienz sorgt die automatische Heizungsregulierung durch den EIBPORT, z.B. durch Start der Klimatisierung oder die Inbetriebnahme eines Gaskessels in Abhängigkeit von der Außentemperatur: das Heiz- und Lüftungsgerät stellt auf der Basis aktueller Daten selbstständig die optimale Arbeitstemperatur ein – ob Gewerbefläche oder Büro. Auch praktisch: das Temperaturmanagement ist mit der aktuellen Jahreszeit gekoppelt, sodass z.B. beim Öffnen eines Fensters das Beheizen des Raumes stoppt. Eine Investition, die sich sogar auszahlt, findet Print Group: Energiekosten werden nachhaltig gesenkt, da Verschwendung der Vergangenheit angehört.

ProjektmanagementINLOGIC
CustomerThe PrintGroup
KNX-GeräteEIBPORT, CUBEVISION
Menü